Benchmarks
Rideshare and delivery benchmark
Rides, food and grocery delivery partners of US airlines. Checked Oct 24, 2026 against official pages.
What stands out
- United is the only airline paying a bonus just for linking, and Lyft riders can pay with MileagePlus miles.
- Alaska and Hawaiian are the only ones where rides count toward status.
- Delta × Uber has the largest published base: 2 million linked accounts (June 2026), against "hundreds of thousands" for United × Lyft (Feb 2026).
Tap a card for every way to earn, perks, the catch and the source.

United × LyftRidesPromo
Intro offer1,000 miles after 2 ridesBest earnUp to 4 miles/$Status creditNot stated
Members linked Hundreds of thousands linked in the first few weeks (Lyft, Feb 2026) · Source
Includes: link bonus, earns on everyday rides, pay with miles, 4x best earn
All 13 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- Standard (personal)1 mile/$
- Priority Pickup (personal)1 mile/$
- XL (personal)1 mile/$
- Standard, Priority Pickup, XL on a company business profile2 miles/$
- Extra Comfort3 miles/$
- Black3 miles/$
- Black SUV3 miles/$
- On-demand airport rides (to or from)3 miles/$
- Scheduled (pre-booked) airport rides4 miles/$
- Wait & Save0
- Shared0
Extra perks
Flight alerts and ride reminders for United travelers. Pay for rides with miles in the Lyft app (since Apr 29, 2026).
- Pay with miles: tap Use Miles when choosing a ride. Covers up to $250 of the ride cost from 1 mile, and splits with your card if your balance is short. Rides only, not bikes or scooters. Source
Catch
Wait & Save and Shared rides earn nothing. No status credit stated.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms


Alaska / Hawaiian × LyftRides
Intro offerNoneBest earnUp to 3 points/$Status creditYes
Includes: earns on everyday rides, counts toward status, 3x best earn
All 9 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- Standard2 points/$
- Priority Pickup2 points/$
- XL2 points/$
- Airport rides3 points/$
- Extra Comfort3 points/$
- Black3 points/$
- Black SUV3 points/$
- Wait & Save0
Extra perks
1 status point per $1, the only rideshare deal here that counts toward status.
Catch
Wait & Save rides no longer earn.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Delta × UberRides and delivery
Intro offerNoneBest earnUp to 3 miles/$ (6 on business)Status creditNo
Members linked 2 million+ linked accounts (Delta, Jun 2026) · Source
Status note Uber rides don't count toward Medallion Status.
Includes: earns on delivery, 3x best earn
All 16 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- UberX, to or from an airport1 mile/$
- UberX, not to or from an airport0
- Uber XL2 miles/$
- Uber SUV (Black SUV)2 miles/$
- Uber Comfort2 miles/$
- Uber Black2 miles/$
- Uber Reserve Economy3 miles/$
- Uber Reserve Premium3 miles/$
- Uber Eats restaurant delivery, order over $401 mile/$
- Uber Eats grocery delivery, order over $401 mile/$
- Uber Eats orders $40 or under0
- Uber for Business: UberX airport rides on a linked business profile2 miles/$
- Uber for Business: Uber XL, SUV, Comfort, Black on a business profile4 miles/$
- Uber for Business: Uber Reserve Economy and Premium on a business profile6 miles/$
- Uber for Business: Uber Eats restaurant or grocery delivery over $40 on a business profile2 miles/$
Extra perks
Uber is built into the Fly Delta app for airport rides. Delta shares upcoming flights with Uber.
- Delta x Uber Preferred Drop-Off at LaGuardia (LGA) and Atlanta (ATL): choose it in the Uber app to be dropped at a dedicated Delta curb area. Source
Catch
Everyday UberX away from airports earns 0. No Medallion credit from the Uber link. No link bonus.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Southwest × LyftRides
Intro offerNoneBest earnUp to 5 points/$ (cardholders)Status creditNot stated
Includes: earns on every ride (cardholders only), 5x best earn (card)
All 4 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- Any eligible Lyft ride, Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus or Plus Business card2 points/$
- Any eligible Lyft ride, Premier or Premier Business card3 points/$
- Any eligible Lyft ride, Priority or Performance Business card5 points/$
- Rapid Rewards members without the card0
Extra perks
None found
Catch
Chase cardholders only.com.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

United × InstacartDeliveryPromo
Intro offer500 to 5,000 milesBest earnOne-time bonuses onlyStatus creditNot stated
Includes: link bonus, subscription perk
All 4 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- First order after linking (existing Instacart customers)500 miles once
- 4 grocery orders of $35+ within 8 weeks (new to Instacart)5,000 miles once
- Join paid annual Instacart+ after the 4-order offer and keep it 30 days5,000 miles once
Extra perks
Free 7-day Instacart+ around a domestic United flight. 5,000 miles for joining annual Instacart+.
- United Explorer and United Business cardholders: 3 months of Instacart+ free, then 25% off the annual plan, plus a $10 Instacart credit each month while Instacart+ is active. Runs through Dec 31, 2027. Source
Catch
Bonus only, no everyday earn.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

American × LyftRides
Intro offerNoneBest earnNo miles. $15/mo credit (card)Status creditNo
Includes: counts toward status
All 3 ways to earn and detailsHide details
All ways to earn
- 3 eligible rides in a calendar month paid with the Citi / AAdvantage Executive card$15 credit, no miles
Extra perks
None found
Catch
Card perk only. No AAdvantage rideshare partner found.
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms
No active rideshare or delivery partner for this airline. See ended partnerships below.